MF Council Election Spring 2016

MF Council Election Spring 2016

June 1, 2016 Update: Blair Robertson, Managed Forest 177, has been re-elected by acclamation for a term of office to expire June 30, 2019. You can read Blair’s bio on this page.

The MF Council consists of five members: two members appointed by the provincial government, two members elected by private Managed Forest landowners, and a chair who is jointly appointed by the other four council members.

One elected member is from the coast region, and the other is from the interior. The coast region owner position is currently held by Blair Robertson, whose term ends on June 30, 2016.

The MF Council is accepting nominations for the coast owner position up until April 15, 2016. An election will be held following the close of nominations, and will consist of a mail-out ballot to all landowners. The election will be finalized June 1, 2016 and the result will be posted on the website shortly after.

Phil O’Connor, executive director, ‘encourages all interested and qualified owners in the coast region to consider running for this important position.’

View the following links for more information:

Who We Are webpage
Call for Nominations letter
Member Profile Guidelines & Selection Criteria
Managed Forest Council Governance Policy
Nomination Paper