MF Council Election Spring 2017

MF Council Election Spring 2017

May 30, 2017 Update: Will Pryhitko, Managed Forest 38, has been re-elected by acclamation for a term of office to expire June 30, 2020. You can read Will’s bio on this page.

The Managed Forest (MF) Council consists of five members: two members appointed by the provincial government, two members elected by private MF landowners, and a chair who is jointly appointed by the other four council members.

One elected member is from the coast region, and the other is from the interior. The interior region owner position is currently held by Will Pryhitko, whose term ends on June 30, 2017.

The MF Council is accepting nominations for the interior owner position up until April 14, 2017.  An election will be held following the close of nominations, and will consist of a mail-out ballot to all landowners. The election will be finalized June 1, 2017 and the result will be posted on the website shortly after.

Phil O’Connor, executive director, ‘encourages all interested and qualified owners in the interior region to consider running for this important position.’

View the following links for more information:

Who We Are webpage
Call for Nominations letter
Member Profile Guidelines & Selection Criteria
Managed Forest Council Governance Policy
Council Terms of Reference
Nomination Form