MF Council Election Spring 2020

MF Council Election Spring 2020

UPDATE: Will Pryhitko, Managed Forest 38, has been re-elected by acclamation for a three-year term starting July 1, 2020.

One private managed forest land owner from the interior region is to be elected to Council for a three-year term beginning July 1, 2020.  Council will accept nominations for this position until April 15, 2020.

The Managed Forest Council consists of five members: two members appointed by the provincial government, two members elected by private managed forest landowners, and a chair who is jointly appointed by the other four council members.

One elected member is from the interior region, and the other is from the coast. The interior region owner position is currently held by Will Pryhitko, whose term ends on June 30, 2020.

Nominations for this position will be accepted at the Council office until April 15, 2020.

The call for nominations is available in the links below.  An election will be held following the close of nominations and will consist of a mail-out ballot. The election will be finalized June 1, 2020 and the result will be posted on the website shortly after.

View the following links for more information:

Who We Are webpage
Call for Nominations letter
Member Profile Guidelines & Selection Criteria
Managed Forest Council Governance Policy
Council Terms of Reference
Nomination Form (download to complete in fillable pdf format)