MF Council Election Spring 2019

MF Council Election Spring 2019

UPDATE: Blair Robertson, Managed Forest 177, has been re-elected by acclamation for a three-year term starting July 1, 2019.

A Call for Nominations for a three-year term on Council will be mailed to managed forest owners in early February. One private managed forest land owner from the coast region is to be elected to Council by June 1.  Nominations for this position are due April 15, 2019.

The Managed Forest Council consists of five members: two members appointed by the provincial government, two members elected by private managed forest landowners, and a chair who is jointly appointed by the other four council members.

One elected member is from the coast region, and the other is from the interior. The coast region owner position is currently held by Blair Robertson, whose term ends on June 30, 2019.

The call for nominations will be included in the annual declaration and invoice mailout during the first week of February and is available in the links below.  Council will accept nominations for the coast owner position up until April 15, 2019.  An election will be held following the close of nominations and will consist of a mail-out ballot. The election will be finalized by June 1, 2019 and the result will be posted on the website shortly after.

View the following links for more information:

Who We Are webpage
Call for Nominations letter
Member Profile Guidelines & Selection Criteria
Managed Forest Council Governance Policy
Council Terms of Reference
Nomination Form (download to complete in fillable pdf format)