Managed Forest Council Election 2022

Managed Forest Council Election 2022

UPDATE:  Blair Robertson, Managed Forest 177, has been re-elected by acclamation for a three-year term starting July 1, 2022.

One private managed forest land owner from the coast region will be elected to Council for a three-year term beginning July 1, 2022.  Council will accept nominations for this position until April 15, 2022.

The Managed Forest Council consists of five members: two members appointed by the provincial government, two members elected by private managed forest landowners, and a chair who is jointly appointed by the other four council members.

One elected member is from the interior region, and the other is from the coast. The coast region owner position is currently held by Blair Robertson, whose term ends on June 30, 2022.

Nominations for this position will be accepted at the Council office until April 15, 2022. 

The call for nominations and the nominations form are available in the links below.  An election will be held following the close of nominations and will consist of a ballot that will be sent to all managed forest owners. The election will be finalized June 1, 2022 and the result will be posted on the website shortly after.

View the following links for more information: